A fourth Jake Sullivan novel??

(Semi) Spoiler Alert

The end of The Trojan Code will leave you with a shocking cliffhanger – and that will leave ME with a dilemma: Do I leave it there and finish the series or do I write a fourth, and final, Jake Sullivan story?

I didn’t plan for The Trojan Code to be written. I had a third novel mapped-out that saw Jake and Rachel on their honeymoon in Dubai. Well, Jake being Jake, it was never going to be a straightforward vacation and it didn’t take long for things to get pretty intense and dangerous.

However, TTC actually took me by surprise. It was Tony O’Brien’s back-story in Ascension Day that suddenly and unexpectedly spawned the third novel so the Dubai story had to be put on the back burner.

Part of my dilemma is that I had only ever intended to write three novels about Jake and Rachel (Leave ’em wanting more?) so this has complicated things a little because my fourth novel was not going to be part of the series – See the Forthcoming Novels section about “Catherine – Blood and Fire.” I don’t anticipate that book to be published until the end of 2017 or even mid-2018, so Jake Sullivan fans will have to wait some time for the final story if I decide to write it at all.  

So I make them wait or sacrifice my burning desire to write Catherine and give the fans what they want?

Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

